So apparently LIFE didn’t get the memo that everything was supposed to slowwww down after the LSAT! Sorry for the serious lack of posting! I’m hoping to get back into the routine of things this week. SOME sense of normalcy would be nice!

30 Day Shred is DESTROYING my calves! I have still been running, and if I shred after a run I skip the cardio parts. So far I like it, and it’s really nice to have someone telling you what to do!

Weekly mileage is slowly increasing, about 15 for last week. I don’t want to exceed 20-25 until I really start heavy training. On Saturday I had my RUNNING PARTNER back! She was in town for the weekend, and we ran a glorious 5 miles together. It was slower than usual, due to chatting, but it was soooo nice to have someone to run with!

Things I learned this week:
1. DON’T run in 90 degree heat after eating a garden burger, you will lose it.
2. Running with someone else is ALWAYS better! (I knew this already)
3. Making key lime pie with real key limes makes all the difference in the world
4. I made my first beurre blanc!

Last night Jacob and I had friends over for dinner, and I put out quite the spread…but didn’t take a single picture!! BOO. There was leftover pie, which I pictured this afternoon, and it was divine!

Key Lime Pie!

Key Lime Pie!


I used this Barefoot Contessa recipe. Whenever I have a dessert in mind I want to make, but don’t already have a recipe for it, I immediately go to Ina for guidance! This lady knows her stuff. Her Back To Basics cookbook is probably my most used!

For a while now I have been seriously craving a hearty “hot dog”. WEIRD, but it needed to be satisfied nonetheless!

MAJOR YUM.

MAJOR YUM.


Grilled all natural Chicken Chipotle Sausages, whole wheat buns, sauteed onions and peppers, and
SWEET POTATO FRIES!
These fries are the easiest most delicious things in the world. Thinly slice a sweet potato, season with olive oil, salt, pepper, and paprika, roast in oven at 425 for about 30 minutes or until desired crispiness! H-E-A-V-E-N!
If that’s not delightful, I don’t know what is!

Does anyone watch The Next Food Network Star? I prefer Top Chef, but this is a sufficient substitute when TC isn’t in season. I wish Katie didn’t push the healthy thing so much…she’s killing it! Let the food speak for itself! My money is on Jeffrey for SURE!

That’s all for now friends, come back and see me! Or else!

Just kidding!

Just kidding!


**I am in no way violent or threatening you! haha, all in good fun friends! Have a blessed evening.

3 responses to “

  1. Mmmm…key lime pie. I make a pretty mean one myself…I hear pie wars!

  2. Oh my, I crave that exact meal all the time. I also put peppers and onions on my hotdog. I even mix my ketchup and mustard together the same way. Weird.

    • runandrejoice

      HAHA! Must be a Texas thing? Though my meals all stink compared to your European cuisine! Jealousss!

Leave a Reply

