All day every day!

No run today! Decided to give the ‘ol legs a break, and did a full shred (level 3) sessin instead. Still hate it, still crave it.

More interesting, food of course!

Mushroom, Onion & Basil Pizza!

Mushroom, Onion & Basil Pizza!

I seriously smell pizza at work all day every day, and always politely decline the “mess-ups” (which the deli guys often do on purpose, haha). But today felt like a pizza day, so pizza it was.

I am experimenting with homemade doughs, because they are SO MUCH BETTER. Today I made one Jenna at Eat Live Run posted a while back. Recipe can be found here.

Of the homemade doughs I have tried, so far my favorite is still this one from Matt at Brew and Bake. This guy knows his stuff, and his posts are super informative.

Jenna’s dough was REALLY good though, and so fast to make. I made it, went to the store to buy the rest of the ingredients, watched the local news and was ready to roll!

The toppings:
-Homemade marinara I had frozen from a while back. This makes a huge difference, but if I don’t have any on hand I use Newman’s Own or another comprable brand!
-1/2 of 1 HUGE Caramelized Red Onion
-4oz Sliced Button Mushrooms
-Chopped fresh basil (homegrown!)
-1c. Shredded part-skim mozarella
-Light sprinkling of freshly grated parmesan
-2 Links Italian Sausage on the boy’s half

Top and bake it off for about 15min @ 425! Crust was still a little doughy, but I won’t lie, it was delicious like that. It was great to know that I controlled all of the ingredients that went into this meal! Other than the cheese, everything was made in house, and that is a great feeling.

See ya tomorrow!

One response to “All day every day!

  1. Good looking pizza! I might make one tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

