More than I bargained for…

It’s long run Saturday! Woo, 2 down, 16 to go!

First, pre-run dinner a la mi padre (did I just combine Spanish and Italian?):

Pinot Grigio!

Pinot Grigio!


My Dad buys this stuff by THE CASE. And I don’t blame him, it’s delicious! Definitely one of the best inexpensive wines I’ve ever tasted! If I’m going to drink white (prefer red) I’m definitely a pinot grigio girl, don’t like the sweet stuff.

GRUB:

DSCN2366

Porkchops aren’t my favorite cut of meat, never have been…but these weren’t bad!

Pre-run fuel:

1 slice Ezekiel cinnamon raisin toast, smear of almond butter, 1/2 banana, drizzle of honey

1 slice Ezekiel cinnamon raisin toast, smear of almond butter, 1/2 banana, drizzle of honey

+ lots o’ water!

I was out the door by 6am this morning. After the shock of my alarm going off at 5:45 on a Saturday I was anxious to get going because I knew I had a tough run and yardwork ahead of me, and I was trying to beat the heat!

RUNdown: 7mi, 64minutes = 9 minute-ish pace.
I am PROUD of this. Like I might write it down on a piece of paper and put it on the refrigerator, proud. When mapping my run last night, I apparently developed a mental block to the magnitude of the hills I would have to run this morning. ROLLING hills, one.after.the.other. It sucked. I’ll leave it at that.

I also possibly lost my body weight in sweat, so I mixed some Gatorade & water, tasted like softball, haha, gross. And, suprise, I made a smoothie.

Green monster + joe!

Green monster + joe!

Then I got to mow the yard, twice, plus random other yard work things for about three hours because my father is a crazy man with a torn calf muscle! Did I mention we live ON a hill???Take me back to west texas….

Once I get my blueberry pie out of the oven, it is NAP TIME for this girl!

One response to “More than I bargained for…

  1. My long run is tomorrow! The big 18!

Leave a Reply

