Between driving back to Lubbock and going straight to see Harry Potter (!!), getting settled in, shopping with birthday money (!!) and celebrating said birthday, I totally broke my daily posting streak! I was proud of that! Anywho, here is a little bit of what I’ve been up to the past few days. If the food looks a bit out of the norm, well it is, it was my birthday!

Birthday Monster!

Birthday Monster!


In my new smoothie cup! Who would ever be tempted to drink straight out of the blender with this beauty?! Not me πŸ˜‰
Salad + Raw Pumpkin Pie in a bowl!

Salad + Raw Pumpkin Pie in a bowl!


I’m so in love with the “pumpkin pie in a bowl”. I crave it all the time! And good news for me, my local grocery store sells mini butternut squashes! Perfect for one serving.
The Llano Winery

The Llano Winery

Brie w/ a red pepper marmalade

Brie w/ a red pepper marmalade

"Albondigas de Madrid" Meatballs in a sweet marsala sauce
La Diosa Cabernet (DIVINEEE)

La Diosa Cabernet (DIVINEEE)

Still hungry...

Still hungry...

DSCN2440
DSCN2441

Apple Cinnamon Swirl Cake

Apple Cinnamon Swirl Cake


Jacob made my favorite childhood birthday cake! It was PERFECT! Yum.

Whew. That’s a lot of food pictures, haha. On the workout side of things, here’s a quick re-cap:
MONDAY: Bikram yoga! I wanted to get one last class in before I left San Antonio
TUESDAY: 3 easy miles on my favorite running trail. I made sure to keep my pace under control, and with the hills I came in at 24 minutes, right on target.
TODAY: Scheduled 5 miles, I was moving a little slower than usual this morning, so that may happen after lunch. It is a tempo run, so I want to give it the effort it deserves! Plus tempo runs are probably my favorite, and I want to enjoy it!

That’s all for now, I’ll probably be back tonight with a RUNdown and dinner! Have a great Wednesday, I can’t believe this week is almost halfway over!

3 responses to “

  1. WHOA can i get a recipe for that cake?!?! πŸ™‚ happy weds to you too!!!!!! (yay harry potter and all things birthday week related, !!!)

  2. That cake looks really good! Recipe?

  3. What a great blog! I love your food photos and your running updates- tripped upon your blog and its great..thanks!

Leave a Reply

