Oops!

Looks like the weekend got away from me before I was able to blog. One would think that implies an eventful weekend, when really it was just work filled. Oh well, got a great long run in! Must have been that delicious Thai pasta. The alarm went off at 5:45 Saturday morning, and after a quick “Ughhh this sucks” I remembered why it was going off, to RUN duh! And I popped out of bed to get ready. Pre-run snacky was the usual:
DSCN2476
Saturdays RUNdown: Just under 10 miles, in just under an hour and half. About a 9:00min/mile. This was my first run over 7ish miles that I had ever done by myself, believe it or not. I always have my running buddy but she is home for the summer, sad! I just cranked up my i-pod and focused on my form, and it went really well. I didn’t feel like I hit my stride until about mile 6, miles 4 and 5 felt a little rough. But 6-10 felt strong, and I probably could have gone for more, that is a great way to feel at the end of a run!

Whenever I run more than about 6 miles, it is near impossible to satisfy my hunger! When I got back, I stretched a lot made a super green monster, and chilled out while icing my legs! After about an hour, I was still hungry, so I treated myself:
DSCN2479
There is a Starbucks about a quarter mile walk from my door (dangerousss!) so it was nice to get some blood flowing in my legs again after icing. I save up my change and when I have enough I get lattes, it’s like free coffee! Haha. This was a grande soy latte with sugar free caramel, no foam! Delish.

Lunch was a veggie wrap with cherry tomatoes & an apple + goat cheese. If you haven’t tried this combo yet, what are you waiting for!? Nothing beats sweet and savory! Actually, nothing beats goat cheese.
DSCN2482

I had a banana that was near black, so you know what that means:
DSCN2486
Another batch of Blueberry Banana Muffins of course!

And the best yogurt bowl I’ve had in a long time…
DSCN2483
Sliced peach (SOOO GOOD RIGHT NOW!), Oikos greek yogurt, 1/4c. granola, all in what was left of the almond butter, about 1T plus the goody on the side! Heavennn in a bowl right there friends!

There were a lot more eats throughout the day obviously, and a ton of water, it’s so hot! But nothing overwhelmingly interesting until Sunday night:
DSCN2493
Spaghetti with shrimp and clams! YUM! When I saw Giada making this the other day, my mouth was watering. It is just whole wheat spaghetti, shallots, garlic, sun dried tomatoes, shrimp, clams, and white wine!

Hope y’all had a great weekend! Since I missed “Get Smart Sunday” It will just be extra informative next week! Adios!

3 responses to “Oops!

  1. great run!! i think running solo is seriously a skill. cuz you have only yourself to get yourself through it. pace, distance, ups and downs, etc. way to go! and all of your food looks incredible!!!! i laughed at the starbucks drink with all the letters/symbols 🙂 ohhh sbux.

  2. Congrats on the solo run PR!

  3. Congrats on the long run!

Leave a Reply

