Stormy Weather = Change of Plans

I am blogging during my usually running time, but clearly I would prefer to be running! Last night it stormed like crazy and was still spitting/sprinkling this morning. I don’t mind running in a little moisture, especially when it has been so hot because it really cools things down, but Lubbock has a slight drainage problem and while I am okay with running in the rain, I’m not okay with wading through the streets in my new kicks!

So, I decided to switch my a.m. run and p.m. weight lifting today and am waiting for the apartment gym to open. Tick, tock, tick, tock. I had a huge waffle breakfast (because I wasn’t crazy hot/sweaty and only able to stomach a smoothie!) which I will probably regret once I am at the gym, but boy was it good!

Didn’t post yesterday but had an AWESOME run! For some reason I felt really really strong, I think I need to eat enchiladas every night!
Yesterdays RUNdown: Just shy of 7 mi in 54 minutes.
It’s funny how a few weeks ago this was my “long run” distance, and now it is my mid-week run. Can’t wait til I start hittin those 15+ milers!

Must be productive and work on law school apps…see you kids later!

2 responses to “Stormy Weather = Change of Plans

  1. that happened to me too!!!! there’s something so satisfying about being able to go for longer runs. def time consuming tho!

  2. Haha. I would totally be out there in rain!

Leave a Reply

